Previous TikTok feature, that was deleted from the network’s most recent versions, is now available in the app. The option to allow you to view the number of users who visited your profile as well as, however it also records your visit to the accounts of others is now accessible again through the platform. Follow the step-by-step guide to discover who has viewed your account in TikTok and learn how you can disable the feature, should you choose to do so.
To know who has seen the profile you have created to see who has viewed your profile TikTok Follow the steps below.
- Join TikTok:
Log in to your TikTok account with your email and password.
- Navigate to “Profile Views “Profile Views” feature:
After you have logged into TikTok then, you can open the “Inbox” by clicking on the speech bubble icon on the lower right on the page. Under “All Activities” find the “Profile Views” feature, that displays the history of users who have visited your account over the past 30 days. Click on it.
- Find out who visited your profile:
The next screen you’ll be able to see a list of users who recently visited your site. A visitor’s visit to your page is not recorded if they’ve disabled the history setting in the preferences. This is also a way to block the user from viewing anyone visiting their account. If you are looking through this list of users you can click the picture of each one and then be directed to the profile of the individual.
Can I disable TikTok account view history?
Yes, as mentioned earlier the you can turn off TikTok’s “Profile Views” option can be disabled in your settings. After that you will not be able to know who’s visited your account on TikTok within the last 30 days, however, in contrast you won’t have your profile view registered in the history of other users.
To deactivate “Profile Views”, follow the steps in the following steps:
1. Log into your TikTok account using your email and password.
2. Open “Inbox” by clicking on the speech bubble icon found on the bottom menu of the screen.
3. under “All Activities” find and click on the “Profile Views” feature;
4. The next window will appear, click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner.
5. The dialog that appears close the box that will appear. Disable the option “Profile Views”.
Can you access someone else’s account without their knowledge?
You can only view someone’s tiktok account if the user hasnt turned off the feature . It is also important to note that private accounts are only able to be monitored and videos that are seen by those who have been authorized by the owner of the profile however, the visits of other accounts are recorded the same way as the public profile.Advertisement